hdr_about

About Us

Project Undercover believes that every child has the right to a clean, dry bottom. That’s why we provide diapers, socks, underwear and baby wipes to help the approximately 20,000 children under age 7 throughout Rhode Island living in poverty. (There are approximately 45,000 total children living in poverty in RI.) Project Undercover collects and distributes these items to more than two-dozen community action partnerships and social service agencies throughout the state based on data from the RI Department of Human Services. These partner agencies are then able to provide supplies directly to struggling families in their communities.

Project Undercover is the only organization in Rhode Island that is a member of the National Diaper Bank Network and the Baby2Baby National Network.

How to Get Help

Project Undercover does not provide diapers, sock, underwear or baby wipes directly to families. Rather we provide them to more than two-dozen community partners throughout the state, who are then able to help the families in their communities. If you or someone you know needs help accessing these supplies, please visit our “Need Help?” page and find the partner agency nearest to you or the person in need. Contact the partner agency directly using the information provided and tell them that Project Undercover referred you.

How to Provide Help

Project Undercover is always accepting donations of diapers, children’s socks and underwear, and baby wipes, as well as financial contributions and volunteers. Visit our “You Can Help” page to learn more about how to help us serve Rhode Island kids living in poverty.

Mission Statement

Project Undercover aims to meet the emergency needs of 20,000 kids by supplying 1,000,000 diapers and 180,000 pairs of underwear and socks every year.

Values Statements

-Every child has the right to a clean, dry bottom.
-Our community is obligated to provide the bare necessities to all kids in need.
-All people should be treated with respect, dignity, compassion and integrity.

Contact Information

Phone: 401-871-5866
Email: ED@projectundercover.org

Executive Committee & Board of Director

Executive Committee

Richard Fleischer
President
Email: richardf@rhodybeat.com
Phone: 401.529.0947

Lisa Mardenli
1st Vice President
Email: lisam@rhodybeat.com

Stephanie Oster Wilmarth
2nd Vice President
Email: stephanie@providenceonline.com

Jessie Kanter
Treasurer
Email: jkanter@blumshapiro.com

Sadie DeCourcy
Secretary
Email: smdeec@gmail.com

Board Members

Debra DiScuillo
Email: debra,discuillo@dcyf.ri.gov

Jennifer Papagolos
Email: jennifer@papagolos.com

Elizabeth Sheridan
Email: elizabeth.sheriden@dhs.ri.gov

Jeanette St. Pierre
Email: jeanette@providenceonline.com

Jeannine Vachon
Email: jvachon86@verizon.net

Jodi Anthony
Email: 1jodianthony@gmail.com

Donna Longo-Kumes
Email: DlKumes@hekblaw.com

Katy Linwood Chu
Non-voting advisory member
Email: katherinelinwoodchu@gmail.com