About Us

Project Undercover believes that every child has the right to a clean, dry bottom. That’s why we provide diapers, socks, underwear and baby wipes to help the approximately 20,000 children under age 7 throughout Rhode Island living in poverty. (There are approximately 45,000 total children living in poverty in RI.) Project Undercover collects and distributes these items to more than two-dozen community action partnerships and social service agencies throughout the state based on data from the RI Department of Human Services. These partner agencies are then able to provide supplies directly to struggling families in their communities.

Project Undercover is the only organization in Rhode Island that is a member of the National Diaper Bank Network and the Baby2Baby National Network.

How to Get Help

Project Undercover does not provide diapers, sock, underwear or baby wipes directly to families. Rather we provide them to more than two-dozen community partners throughout the state, who are then able to help the families in their communities. If you or someone you know needs help accessing these supplies, please visit our “Need Help?” page and find the partner agency nearest to you or the person in need. Contact the partner agency directly using the information provided and tell them that Project Undercover referred you.

How to Provide Help

1461682144490Project Undercover is always accepting donations of diapers, children’s socks and underwear, and baby wipes, as well as financial contributions and volunteers. Visit our “You Can Help” page to learn more about how to help us serve Rhode Island kids living in poverty.

Mission Statement

Project Undercover aims to meet the emergency needs of 20,000 kids by supplying 1,000,000 diapers and 180,000 pairs of underwear and socks every year.

Values Statements

Every child has the right to a clean, dry bottom.
-Our community is obligated to provide the bare necessities to all kids in need.
-All people should be treated with respect, dignity, compassion and integrity.

Contact Information

Phone: 401-871-5866
Email: info@projectundercover.org

Executive Committee & Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Richard Fleischer
President
richard@projectundercover.org
401.529.0947

Lisa Mardenli
1st Vice President
lisa@projectundercover.org

Stephanie Oster Wilmarth
2nd Vice President
stephanie@projectundercover.org

Jessie Kanter
Treasurer
jessie@projectundercover.org

Sadie DeCourcy
Secretary
sadie@projectundercover.org

Board Members

Debra DiScuillo
debra@projectundercover.org

Jennifer Papagolos
jennifer@projectundercover.org

Elizabeth Sheridan
elizabeth@projectundercover.org

Jeanette St. Pierre
jeanette@projectundercover.org

Jeannine Vachon
jeannine@projectundercover.org

Jodi Anthony
jodie@projectundercover.org

Donna Longo-Kumes
DlKumes@hekblaw.com

Katy Linwood Chu
Non-voting advisory member
katherinelinwoodchu@gmail.com